The Fussing River

This past Saturday’s visit to the Trinity River was different than any other of my Saturday visits. It was such a beautiful experience, I had to take a break from the blog-spirationals of other humans, to create a blog spirational of nature and how this element inspired me to get back in place. And also, because a wonderful subscriber inquired about revelational writings.

Loving nature, loving the river and enjoying those little things that fly and make glorious sounds that soothe my soul, you know they call them birds. However, this past Saturday morning was a bit different, it made me miss blogging revelationally and sharing what I see beyond my mind and my visual. The river was so heavy, boisterous and bold. Yet it was so refreshing. It was like a flood. The sound of the river was as if it was roaring for attention. So I lended an ear, and I heard a female’s voice; bold and confident. She definitely grasped my attention. She introduced herself as River, and called my attention to the voice from within me. She was polite when she introduced me to two sisters, named meekness and long suffering. River and theses two chics reminded me to accept what is and not to work so hard to prove anything, but just be.

Meekness is described as a strong humility, a strength to concede. Now paired with long suffering makes this a dynamic duo. Why? Because for some of us humans, it’s hard to let go of your own will. As a matter of fact, it seems to hurt because it’s afflicting the soul. Whenever life approaches us with what we’re use to and familiar with, it seems hard to release it.

Allegorically speaking, Ms. River then focused my attention on the trees that she sustained. David wrote in Psalms 1; “and you shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water bringing forth fruit in it’s season”. They don’t pick up and move and migrate when the season changes or whenever a storm arises; or if River seems to be fussing at them, they stand with or without leaves. And Ms. River that day seem like she didn’t play the radio, she meant business. She meant what she said and said what she meant.

It is all good when we are challenged to be better people and to change. But it is EXTREMELY VITAL at times that WE JUST BE. It takes a listening ear to hear what the spirit is saying. Even when it sounds like life is fussing, believe it or not, there can be such a peace amid what seems like noise.

River provided the trees with sustainment, but that which is called Tree remains rooted in its being. However, we are humans and are challenged in our minds and emotions everyday to shift and move with the flow of this world. And that can sometimes take us out of our true element. But don’t worry, Life and Life more Abundantly will usher you right back into place, but only if you have an ear to hear what the spirit is saying.

Love Always, Carla Mashell Dulaney

I write on my roof

Leave a comment